My birthday

I will start this post by saying if you would have asked me last night if I was excited about 21st being my 50th birthday I would have told you NO! I have been fighting depression like you wouldnt believe…

However after sharing with my husband my fears… between the cancer, the virus, feeling alone and very isolated… we broke down and just cried.. I woke this morning and just felt better! We talked more as hubby took the day off to spend with me… I am so blessed with the most amazing hubby ever!!!! He is honestly sent by god!!

So today I am 50!! I am a proud wife to one amazing hubby who I love, I have five adult children that are the world to me and our family is blessed with spouses that are amazing for three of them.. one child has a wonderful boyfriend who is a great man. My youngest son is living life to its fullest until the right girl comes into his life! I have three grandchildren that are just grand.. even if I can’t see them like my heart wants.. I have a nephew and two nieces that are just bright stars in my world… I have family, sisters, mother in laws and father in laws that have given me strength in the middle of this mess!! I am blessed!!

Am I happy I can’t see my family no… but I am so blessed!! Do I miss hugs oh yes!!

Then I go to the mail and there is a envelope from my nephew and nieces.. all colored up and wishing me a happy birthday.. a hug in the mail!

There is a package there and inside is a book and a container of tea from my mother in law and father in law.. letting me know they understand my difficulties right now..

Another box from my sister at heart in ca with something I said I have wanted as I remember my grandma making them… yes when I opened the box I screamed with joy and laughter!!!

And my dear hubby I won’t share the inside of the card here but let’s just say this man sure can make sure I know how much he loves me!!!

And a few more pictures of gifts from hubby.. he knows how much I love things of the past.. and yes I use these things daily..

This cat is cast iron my grandma had one!!!
Table cloth and napkins

I will end this by saying I am a blessed woman!! And one very happy lady! I have been blessed with a new day!! I’m 50!!!!!! Thank you god for such a wonderful life!!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunshine says:

    Happy belated b day and for focusing on your blessings!
    I love the vintage embroidered pieces! So pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much! I love vintage items.. honestly it has been something that I have collected my whole life… I pray blessings over you!!

    Like

Leave a comment